Category: DEFAULT

Divine In Agony - Dream Death - Journey Into Mystery (Cassette, Album)

Bitterness And Hatred 4. Black Edifice 5. Divine In Agony 6. Hear My Screams 7. Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August But in any case, this album features a monstrously heavy, bludgeoning, crushing, vitriolic guitar tone - one that seems to give the lie to the 'traditional' song structures it constructs in a nihilistic fashion it tears down what it is constantly referencing - which places this firmly in the camp of those bands who were searching for something new in the metal scene at the end of the '80s.

On this album the hackneyed Sabbathisms of Iommi's children are warped and twisted into something new, blended together with pounding, snapping rhythms and decidely anti-doom tempos or tremelo riffing.

Melodies that are seemingly inspired by the British black four's morose effusions are perverted, turned inside-out, drenched in acid, reconstructed or torn apart.

Related, coincidentally, very close to what Necrophagia were doing with their guitars on their first album, and taking a large, healthy dose of influence from Candlemass, this sound only had to be taken a little further in order to make all the blasphemy and mutant otherworldliness of 'Scream Bloody Gore' or 'Severed Survival' possible I know that splitting hairs at this level is meaningless, and that such categories do not really mean much when it comes to just enjoying the music, but I am trying to give credit where it's due But, in any case, this frighteningly rare album I found it in a bargain bin for a dollar, and I can't believe my luck is a necessary item for the completist, or those who are distinctly obsessed, as I am, with the history of the music they are involved in For a time, with this album, Dream Death was poised on the very edge of a transition state, where old paradigms were fading away and being replaced with new sounds, new ideas, new energy Doom thrash is kind of an oxymoron.

Well not kind of, it is an oxymoron; like someone making racist rap. For someone who has never heard Dream Death before this could be very confusing, but at the same time it is very intriguing. How the hell do you play doom thrash!? These gnarly bastards figured it out! They are from Pittsburgh, PA but honestly if you think about it they may have gone much much further if they had relocated to Florida. Seeing as this came out in , these guys and Obituary would have gotten along all too well!!

We can all dream right? Pun intended. But alas! My first thought when someone first mentioned doom thrash was, how the hell are they going to be able to transition from thrash to doom? It's like they will start on the doom and then and then move to what, in thrash, would be a down tempo moshing riff, then into a mid tempo kind of thing. Think Obituary's Cause of Death; that should paint a pretty good picture. Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Streams Videos All Posts.

Styles Heavy Metal. Track Listing. Back from the Dead. Dream Death. The Elder Race.

Dream Death is a doom metal band. Albums: Journey Into Mystery, Somnium Excessum, Dissemination. Songs: Back From The Dead, The Elder Race, Bitterness And Hatred, Black Edifice, Divine In Agony.. Members: Brian Lawrence, Terry Weston, Ted Williams, Mike Smail.

8 thoughts on “Divine In Agony - Dream Death - Journey Into Mystery (Cassette, Album)”

  1. Kazahn says:
    Dec 30,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Journey Into Mystery on Discogs/5(11).
  2. Kajisida says:
    Check out Journey Into Mystery by Dream Death on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on sertopetopdownto.worthwhistmasqueremocojelmorumblutga.co Divine In Agony 6 Hear My Screams 7 Sealed In Blood 8 Dream Death This may be old and not have the production techniques of today but this album has a great vibe as it was recorded in ' Heavy /5(4).
  3. Fenrizshura says:
    Dec 30,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Dream Death - Journey Into Mystery at Discogs. Complete your Dream Death collection/5().
  4. Kigore says:
    May 10,  · Journey Into Mystery, an Album by Dream Death. Released in on New Renaissance (catalog no. NRR25; Vinyl LP). Genres: Thrash Metal/5(12).
  5. Zulkicage says:
    In a genre (heavy metal) where many a brute husk of an album has obtained a strange luster over time, Dream Death's one and only legacy, 's Journey into Mystery, remains a particularly sturdy and vivid sertopetopdownto.worthwhistmasqueremocojelmorumblutga.co't be mistaken, its gruesome innards -- all putrid vocals, viscous guitars, and filth-encrusted drums -- sound as vulgarly unsophisticated today as they did upon release; but 7/
  6. Moshicage says:
    Apr 01,  · "Journey Into Mystery" was Dream Death's only album. It was released on New Renaissance Records in Produced by Dream Death and Joe Rembisz/5(4).
  7. Kagagami says:
    Jun 25,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Dream Death - 05 Divine In Agony YouTube Death Metal Special (Death Metal Rockumentary) - Duration: matsba , views.
  8. Arashirr says:
    Journey into Mystery Dream Death. Type: Full-length Release date: October 16th, Catalog ID: NRR25 Label: Divine in Agony Show lyrics (loading lyrics) 6. Hear My Screams Show lyrics This album is dedicated to Stump.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *